

Meeting time:

## Prince George's County Council

Wayne K. Curry Administration Building 1301 McCormick Dr Largo, MD 20774

## **Group Details Report**

Department name: Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee

Type: Committee

Meeting location: Committee Room 2027

10:00 AM

Primary contact: Kenneth Battle

Description: Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee (TIEE)

Director: J. Kenneth Battle, Jr.

Legislative Attorney: Kathleen H. Canning

Council Member Eric C. Olson serves as Chair of the Transportation, Infrastructure, Energy and Environment Committee and Council Member Sydney J, Harrison, serves as Vice

Chair.

Agency/Issues Review Responsibilities:

Dept. of the Environment (DoE)

Dept. of Public Works & Transportation (DPW&T)

WSSC

WMATA & Purple Line

Transportation Oversight including Taxicabs & Limousines

OCS (Energy Manager only)
Agricultural & Soil Conservation

Dept. of Permitting, Inspections, and Enforcement (DPIE)

Boards and Commissions: Solid Waste Advisory Commission, Taxicab Board, Agricultural Resources Advisory Committee, Washington Suburban Transit Commission, Agricultural Land Preservation Advisory Board

The TIEE Committee meets on the 2nd and 4th Thursday at 10:00 a.m.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Eric C. Olson	Chair	12/5/2023	12/3/2024
Sydney J. Harrison	Vice Chair	12/5/2023	12/3/2024
Edward P. Burroughs	Council Member	12/5/2023	12/3/2024
Thomas E. Dernoga	Council Member	12/5/2023	12/3/2024
Wanika Fisher	Council Member	12/5/2023	12/3/2024